Too Much

Started by wfopete, July 21, 2004, 11:59:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

wfopete

I don't know how many other POGers are eyeballing this sweet 175, but is $2500 [:0] a little out of line for this example of a '73 Jackpiner? Can equal examples be found without to much searching for lesser $

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=2484980817&category=6711

Thanks, Pete.

'01 KTM EXC 520, '74 YZ 250, '86 Honda XR 250, '71 Hodaka 100, '74 SUZUKI TM 400
Pete Petrick
175 Jackpiner
Slow but Good

maicobuddy

Hi Pete,
I'm not a Penton expert..but it been my experience that any bike that looks & runs as good as this looks is worth $2500.00..you can have alot more than that in one very easy..I know that for a fact..Good Luck..maicobuddy[8D]

tmc3c

What is key here is that it is ORIGINAL !! And real nice bike also !

Thomas Carmichael
Thomas Carmichael

1970 125 Six Day
1976 250 Hare Scrambler

maicobuddy

Hi Thomas,
Man I looked for you when I wasn't throwing up!!! Did meet acouple of the guys..You're right on the original part..I bought a Nice '82 Husky 250CR at Mid-Ohio and what really caught my eye was it being an original..I've seen some nicer but they were redone..Buddy:D

swamp fox

wfopete,
Congratulations on aquiring the bike! Looks like you'll fit right in at the next Reunion Ride. Hope you are keeping safe in Iraq, and hope for your safe return along with all the others over there. God speed.

Robert Manucy
72 Berkshire
72 Six Day
Robert Manucy
72 Berkshire
72 Six Day
82 Honda cr250r
04 BMW K 1200 GT - KIA in N. Ga. - 32987 smiles
08 BMW K 1200 S
17 Ktm 300 Six Day (50th Aniversary) ;)

Mike OReilly

And you thought $2500 was a lot of money! As often happens, the serious last minute bidding took it up to over $3500. The market seems to go in cycles, and 'Piners sem to be really hot at the moment. Another nice example brought $3200 a couple of weeks ago. Guess I will have to get mine listed.
Mike

wfopete