Green Penton Motorcycle "STANDS".

Started by Stand Man, September 09, 2004, 07:30:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stand Man

Hi, Just wanted to say "THANK YOU" for the positive response I've received from this website about my Penton motorcycle stands. And a very special thanks to 'Tom Benolkin' and 'Ron Carbaugh' for helping me out and allowing me to speak here about my stands. Let me please start off by saying, my name is Mark Barnett, but I was never a great motorcycle racer; (I'll leave that to the experts). I'm just a "welder" with the same name and love for the same sport of motocross or VMX. I'm not too good on a bike but I've been welding for over 24 years. I build custom made motorcycle stands for just about any kind of motorcycles. Including vintage Penton dirt bikes and all other forms of motorcycles using a (down-pipe) exhaust system. My stands are fully adjustable to fit any size bike. You can log onto my website to see photos of my green Penton stands. //www.pyramid-cycle-stands.com. These stands can be powder coated in many different colors. Right now, as of this date: Sept 9th, 2004, I have three new Penton stands that will be going to the powder coater on Monday the 12th. Two stands will be coated (Penton green) and one will be coated (silver). Powder coating is much better than spray painting, it makes these stands look great. After they come back from coating, I add Penton (stickers) & graphics to the stand. These are (old school) designed stands, just like they used back in the 1970's. A perfect match for your Penton motorcycle. These stands are top of the line quality. The price is $69.99 plus $12 for S/H. I have room for a few more stands to be powder coated in the same (green) or (silver) colors. The cut-off date to put in your new order will be this Sunday night, Sept 12th. After that, you'll have to wait 2 more weeks. So, if anyone is interested, please contact me before before that time. Thank you.

//www.pyramid-cycle-stands.com