John Penton Autographs

Started by Randy Lamp, December 01, 2004, 04:36:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Randy Lamp

I'm new to the Penton Owners Group,member 700 and something. I was looking at some of the pictures in the photo gallery and notice where Mr.Penton autographed someones 250 Hare Scrambler on the side of the gas tank. I thought that was really nice to not only have his autograph ,but for John Penton to take the time to do it ,must have ment allot to the owner of the bike.

I started thinking how nice it would be to have him sign my Penton ,if I ever get one again that is, and that I think I would rather have him sign the front number plate or something rather than the tank itself.That way if you want to ride the thing you could remove that plate and put on a spare,so you wouldn't wreck the autograph. I hope that owner has a spare tank for his bike,if he does in fact ride it much.

So maybe the POG could repo number plates,paint them in the differnt OEM colors for the different models of bikes,have them autographed by Mr.Penton and sell them to  members for a little profit,that would go to the clubs fund and in part to Mr.Penton? They could even be supplied with your favorite number ,with the signature writen over it in a contrasting color.

With seven hundred members,I  wouldn't be surprised if you couldn't sell a few hundred of them or more.

Great group,great motorcyles.

R.Lamp

Larry Perkins

Randy

Welcome to Pentonia!