cool page alert

Started by gooey, January 24, 2001, 08:42:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gooey

at least I think so ....

I was snooping around the web,, and came up with a pretty neat page with some ISDT results that go way back

If any of you "newbies" to this whole Penton thing would like to see the caliber of the bikes, and more importantly, the caliber of the people here helping yu support this part of the hobby,, simply take a trip to this page and click on the years that interest you ...  I did and, quite simply I'm impressed !

paul danik, doug wilford, and all the rest of you guys ... thanx for helping bring Penton to what it was, what it is tday, and what it will remain to be !

I am new to this sport, having been away from dirt bikes since the mid 70's, and have fooled around with various forms of racing and motor sports, and have known since I stumbled onto this site that I had stumbled onto LOTS of people with not only a vast amount of knowledge, but a true love of the marque.

I had listed before that I wanted too sell my 'piner, and had found a buyer, but due to some very unfortunate ( and stupid) circumstances,, found it necessary to back out.

As I have posted before,, it is usually easier for me to spend time than money to make a project come to life, and it gets VERY frustrating ... It is sometimes tooo easy for a project to get the best of me ... and this one is very extreme in that respect

Very early on, Larry had offered me a similar but nicer and running 'piner and suggested I use mine as a parts bike, and I, in my infinite knowledge, turned down the offer ... and I have, more times than i could count, kicked myself in the butt for doing so ... larry belongs on the list of very knowledgeable people ... and I think we all know that