Florida or Bust.....

Started by Mick Milakovic, March 01, 2005, 10:00:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mick Milakovic

I finally can say I've got a Penton to ride and race! [8D] Sunday I travelled over to Danville, Illinois and worked with Gary Ellis for 10 hours to get my Hare Scrambler ready for Gainesville.  Late in the day it ran for the first time 25 years! :D I still have to do a little jetting when I get down there, but I'm thrilled!  I've got a lot to learn about Pentons; they are very detailed and well crafted machines.  I've been riding Huskys for 30 years [:I] and I really like them too, but Pentons have been special to me since my brother bought his first Jackpiner in '73.  I can't wait for Florida! [:p] I'm checking out of here Thursday afternoon and will arrive Friday about noon.  Good luck to everyone that's going, and safe traveling.

Mick

Paul Danik

Mick,
   Congradulations on getting your Hare Scrambler running, it sounds like you have a good friend and helper in Gary Ellis. Good luck in Gainesville and remember that the main thing is to have FUN!!!! We will all be looking for some race reports when you guys get home. Take some pics for the newsletter if you can.

Paul

chris richardson

I have a "new" MC5 400 to sort also. It started right up after a complete resto, but my neighborhood simply is not condusive to fine tuning/jetting, so I head to FL without knowing of the thing will really go!

How about using the Friday CC event to tune, with an hour to "race", I can ride it, get it hot, and pull into the pits for jetting changes, return to the "race" to see if it's better or wose.

I'll bring a few Bing parts, but will be looking for other poggers there to lend some advice. Please be kind to an expert rider, but mediocre tuner!!

Chris "Chilly" Pepper Richardson
Diamond Don Racing - Team TX
come visit under the TX flag!

chris richardson