HOW MANY

Started by Rain Man, March 01, 2004, 06:37:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tennessee Vol

Raymond,
  I will be needing a lot of help in the future as I am just learning all the vintage bike in & out's I am getting everything together and sorting through what I have-need.I can't wait till mid-ohio.But I can tell you one thing nothing is cooler than a penton.By the way if you or any others know anyone that needs a absoulte perfect mint unrestored 1979 Can-Am 250 Qualifier I have one that needs a new home.

And did I detect a little bit of envy of the way us southern folk speak our southern english.We shore can't help it if everyone likes the way we all talk ya'll are the ones that talk funny.As the line in the group Alabama song goes Southern Born and Southern Bread.:D

Bobby Joe Stults Jr-Now that is a southern name isn't it.
Bobby Stults

DKWRACER

Could be good as "Billy Ray Bob", what the heck, you own a Penton, that's good nuf for me. Humor is a great thing, what a hoot!!!
Thomas Brosius

Jeff Reid

Three-
1972 Jackpiner
1973 Six Day
1973 Jackpiner

I am believer in the share 'em don't hoard 'em school of thought. I had more bikes than I could reasonably restore or enjoy so I sold them so others could enjoy them. I was pleased to see my old 250 on the cover of the latest newsletter!
Those of you with garages and barns full of Pentons you are just making it harder for others to join the hobby.

Jeff Reid
Jeff Reid

slvrbrdfxr

Okay count me in...I've got 4 Pentons. Have a 72 and 73 Berkshire, a 125 Six Day Steeltank and a Wassell Mudlark.
Dave McC

firstturn

Jeff Reid,
  First, Jeff I agree with you on one side of the argument of selling bikes so others can enjoy the hobby and I have probably sold over 30 Pentons since 2001.  Understand that part of that was due to my illness and wanting to get the bikes in what I considered proper hands.