An easy enduro?

Started by CWilson, September 19, 2011, 08:05:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CWilson

Hello all,
Do any organizations run enduros for riders with no enduro experience?  Are any held in the midwest?  I would like to try riding one with my Penton but I have zero time keeping experience and no idea what to expect.  Thanks in advance!

Craig Wilson
Craig Wilson

Kip Kern

Craig

Ride one of the ISDTRR events.  Nice trails, no major timekeeping and everyone there will help if needed.  You couldn't find nicer folks at these events! Beginner or Pro, it doesn't matter.;)

3putt

Craig,  You have mail.   Nelson McCullough

Paul Danik

Craig,

I know of a number of folks who rode their first few enduros just watching the numbers of the other riders. If they were passing earlier numbers they knew to slow down, if they were getting past by later numbers they knew to speed up.  This method won't win you any events, but it will allow you to ride and have fun while getting a taste of what is involved in time keeping. I always loved enduros, lots of seat time and something new around every turn.

Be forewarned that no all advice given by spectators at creek crossings and mud holes is always in your best interest:) Lots of times the time you waste watching someone else find the best line is time well spent.

Good luck and have fun.
Paul

Jeff D