ISDT Reunion Ride

Started by Dwight Rudder, August 31, 2002, 06:44:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dwight Rudder

I hope everyone of our POG members is planning on making the ISDTR this year. It sounds like it will be better and more fun than last year ( I don't see how , as much fun as we had ) . I have been riding a "72" Penton 125 Six Day for past 2 years and am probably going to ride a PUCH 175 with PENTON USA stickers around the PUCH tank badge. Another piece of Penton history. I also bought a "1977" HERCULES GS125/7 Euro model that John P. had brought into the USA for testing. I was told that it was one of 4 that came to USA. I rode factory for Hercules then and I never saw one like this. John P. verified this at VMD this year but couldn't tell me much more. This one only has 146 miles on it. I probably not ever ride it. Who is planning on coming to the ISDTR ?
Cher'o,
Dwight
PS: more info and entry.
//www.reunionride.com
Limited to 225 riders, we had 150 last year.

7 time ISDT / E medalist
7 time National Enduro Class Champion.

Dwight Rudder

I hope more of you are coming than replied to my post. This is a prime opportunity for the POG group to get together.  I think the reception on Thursday evening would also be a great time for POG to set up a table to let folks know what we are about. I believe we are setting up a VINDURO table also.
Cher'o,
Dwight

7 time ISDT / E medalist

Dennis Jones

Dwight
I plan to ride my 73 Jackpiner. This will be my first ISDTR.

Dennis Jones
Dennis Jones

Doug Wilford

Dwight;
The POG table is a great idea, just may have to do something about that.

Frenfroe

I plan on being there. My first time. I have my '76 Piner all ready to go. I look forward to meeting all of you. Dwight, anyone else coming from the SE? I'm in middle GA.
Frank

mmolyneux

where will the isdt take place this year

Doug Wilford