Value of Penton

Started by Pete Cornish, March 30, 2003, 08:25:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pete Cornish

I have a 1976 Penton-KTM 125 that has only about four hours on it.( saved as an antique)  The bike was stolen and then recovered, with some damage. I now need to prove to the court that the bike was valuable. I geussed that it is worth more than $2000.00.  Please help to document the value from reported sales on ebay or other places.  I also had two other antique Pentons stolen that were not recovered. Please help me to put the thieves in jail. The value of the theft detirmines whether it it a misdemeanor of a felony........I think that I just posted this request a second tine,,,sorry, but I am still learning to use the Forum.

Pete Cornish

Edited by - Pete Cornish on 03/30/2003  8:43:07 PM
Pete Cornish

tmc3c

I raced a 76 125 penton and I wish you Luck on busting the guys who stole yours!

Thomas Carmichael
Thomas Carmichael

1970 125 Six Day
1976 250 Hare Scrambler

desmond197