Hi Point boots

Started by Jim A, March 04, 2004, 08:46:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jim A

Hi guys,
 I have a pair of size 12 Hi Point boots I bought in the early 70s.
They are in average shape, not damaged, FREE to anyone who can use them (shipping fee of course). I'm not an expert on old Hi Point boots but this pair does not have the metal shin plates and did not come with them. They have good soles and the green/white/red area
on the back. Bought them at a Penton shop in Charleston, SC about 1972. The only deteriorating part is the pleated diamond material
on the inside, starting to pull apart. If interested let me know.
Please, I only want someone who can use these to get them, not show up on evilbay.
                      Thanks, Jim

Jim A
Jim A

john durrill

Jim ,
My son would very much like them. he wears a size 12 and his modern boots with the slick soles dont work well in the hills.
John Durrill
Rt 12 Box 152
Lake City Florida 32025.
Let me know how much the shipping is and we can Pay Pal you the money or send a check.
John & Peter D.

swamp fox

Jim,
Welcome to the POG! So you visited the old Stokes Honda eh? I used to go in there a little bit also. A couple of Hondas and then my Penton. Are you still in Charleston? I've been here all my life. We have a fellow Pogger that used to live in Charleston, Thomas Carmichael (tmc3c). This is a great bunch of guys who will give you all kinds of help getting an old bike back in shape. Good to know another Carolina Pogger.

Robert Manucy
72 Berkshire
72 Six Day
Robert Manucy
72 Berkshire
72 Six Day
82 Honda cr250r
04 BMW K 1200 GT - KIA in N. Ga. - 32987 smiles
08 BMW K 1200 S
17 Ktm 300 Six Day (50th Aniversary) ;)

Jim A

John,
 I will send you an e-mail.