Kenny Roberts Penton Flattracker Pipe

Started by firstturn, December 16, 2005, 01:32:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

firstturn

I am thinking of having several pipes made up for the KRP Flattracker.  We will use the original pipe as a pattern and build the jig using a actual KRP bike to be sure it is right.  I am going to try and keep the pipes under $200.00 so email me directly or leave a post here and I will determine how much of a need (want) that there is for the pipe.
  I am doing this because of several people who have ask for one and I also have a KRP frame/seat/tank to build from scratch and will have to have another pipe for this project.

[email protected]

Ron Carbaugh
Ron Carbaugh

bentrims

Ron,

I am a Penton rookie and most guys on this site forgot more than I know about Pentons. What bike does a KR pipe go on? When I go to Phoenix this year I want the 6 Days to be a fire breather.
Tom B

firstturn

Tom,
  The Kenny Roberts Penton was a flat tracker(250).  Kenny Roberts and Friends designed and built the frame and some of the componets and John Penton provided the power in the form of a 250 KTM engine.  T hope this helps.
  You can either call Kevin @ Circle F pipes for the latest 6 Day 125 pipe or get with me on borrowing one of mine.[:p]

Ron Carbaugh
Ron Carbaugh

bentrims

Cool piece of history...any KR/Penton pics, or a favorite that could be posted?

bentrims

Oh yes, I may get back to you on that pipe;). First I need to test out a few others. Remember your outboard racing days? Much like the Canadians, when there is over a foot of snow on the ground all we northerners have to do is work on our motors.
PS It was -8 (eight below zero) today and I work outside all day doing vinyl siding.

49 days until Phoenix!!!!!

firstturn

Tom,
  Check this location out.  The Penton Flat Trackers are just a beautiful machine.  I will send you a picture later of mine.

http://gallery.pentonusa.org/gallery/album06/DSC09555

[:p]

Ron Carbaugh
Ron Carbaugh