Paint Codes, Paint Codes, Paint Codes....

Started by DKWRACER, January 07, 2005, 08:17:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DKWRACER

To date, the following is only an assumption:
Orange for GS/MX... Dupont YS017 with 914 for yellow (side panel inlet)

Porsche Riviera Blue or Krylon Ocean Blue (spray bomb) for Jackpiner
Sunshine Yellow (Krylon spray bomb) for Jackpiner. ? would Dupont 914 suffice? (side panel inlet)

Steel Tanker paint codes from a most recent post..

Green for later 6 Days tanks and panels,  from a "PPG" formula post on the Resto Group...

Red with slight orange tint for 74 (unknown)

Cripes, do we need to finish it?

The list grows, with each post......
Thomas Brosius

Rain Man

eeee  cripes, Ces't francais, Nest pas  ??
  Tom I can understand this frustration,
   Dam it John, I'm a mechanic/machinist/rider,
 not a painter!!!!.
   I got 4 bikes I'm getting ready to paint, I'm color blind and I'm relying on this web site for information to give to the "paint man" !!

will we ever have an established paint scheme to follow when reconditioning these beutiful ole Pentons ???

Raymond
 Down East Pentons
Raymond
 Down East Pentons

firstturn

Raymond,
  I think you have a excellent recomendation.  Why don't you self appoint yourself to get a base started and present your finding to the Directors and see if we can have it as a part of our home subject site.
  I think plenty of people have already had input (check search engine) and plenty of others will give new input.  Don't wait for someone else to do it, take the lead....that is the great thing about the POG YOU can make things happen.
  I will tell you I have had ideas that haven't passed on the first request, but they are in place now.  Make it happen.[8D]

Ron Carbaugh
Ron Carbaugh

bkinnon